June 14, 2019

Presentation of the 1LT Andrew J. Bacevich Jr. Award

The Bacevich Award was established in June 2007 in honor and memory of 1LT Andrew J. Bacevich Jr., USA, of Walpole, Mass., who died from wounds suffered during combat patrol operations as part of Operation Iraqi Freedom. Bacevich Award recipients are selected annually and are awarded to emerging leaders who exemplify courage, integrity, and commitment to public service. At the CNAS 2019 National Security Conference, Kristine Lee and Cole Stevens were recognized as the 2019 Award recipients.